The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has urged ten (10) newly commissioned Envoys to work with their host governments and multilateral stakeholders in the fight against armed conflicts, terrorism and violent extremism, the threats of climate change, and the illicit flow of funds from Africa. He made the statement during the swearing-in ceremony for the Envoys on Thursday 8th July 2022 at the Jubilee House.

In all, the President swore-in two (2) High Commissioners and eight (8) Ambassadors. The High Commissioners include H. E. Mrs. Worwornyo Agyeman, High Commissioner to the Republic of Sierra Leone and H. E. Mrs. Florence Buerkie Akonor, High Commissioner to the Federation of Malaysia.

The Ambassadors are H. E. Mrs. Merene Benyah, Ambassador to the Republic of Italy; H. E. Mr. Mohammed Nurudeen Ismaila, Ambassador to the State of Qatar; H. E. Ms. Mavis Esi Kusorgbor, Ambassador to the Republic of Angola; H. E. Mrs. Lydia Ofosua Amartey, Ambassador to the State of Israel; H. E. Mr. Emmanuel Kwame Asiedu Antwi, Ambassador to the Swiss Confederation; H. E. Mrs. Emma Mensah, Ambassador to the Republic of Senegal; H. E. Mr. Ahmed Hassan, Ambassador-at-Large; and H. E. Mr. Henry Tachie-Menson, Ambassador-in-Situ.